{Gluten-Free & Vegan} Mini Chocolate Banana Cupcakes

Standard

vegan cupcakes

vegan chocolate{Gluten-Free & Vegan} Mini Chocolate Banana Cupcakes with Vegan Sprinkles
vegan cpcakes
We had a very special 1st birthday party this past weekend. One of my best friend’s little girl turned 1. Amazing how fast the year has gone!

We have been talking about the party for awhile now, and as usual, they are so considerate of what we eat. I was not too worried as it sounded like there were lots of yummy options, especially Zaedyn’s favourite: Avocado sushi!

I knew that I would probably make some cupcakes or something that wouldn’t interest Zaedyn, but he sometimes surprises me and thought it would be a nice option or alternative for others, too. We were in a bit of a rush, and I was using a different gluten-free flour, but I thought I would make some chocolate banana cupcakes that I have previously made. However, I usually make them bigger with walnuts and chocolate chunks! I had some vegan sprinkles that we have never used though so I was excited to use them for our special cupcakes.

Again, a Pinterest find from Love and Olive Oil, except of course a few adjustments :). I used almond milk instead of coconut milk, coconut oil instead of canola oil, gluten-free flour, and less vegan sugar. The icing seemed to set a bit better after being in the fridge than when we used it straight away. Topped with vegan sprinkles, these were beautiful little cupcakes. The banana is a huge flavour in these though so if you don’t care for banana, then this might not be the recipe for you. Some little vegan fingers seemed to enjoy poking at the icing. Personally, the icing is a bit much for me just because I am not used to it, but I was told that they were yummy.
vegan birthday cupcakes
Oh, and I am pretty sure the birthday girl had a lovely day with all of her friends and family around, full of smiles, and a beautiful set up thanks to her Mummy and Daddy.

12 responses »

      • We are similar then because there is some things that I want to change with a recipe πŸ™‚ icing and sprinkles is not a thing I would normally put on, but for special occasion. Love your photos πŸ™‚ Good to hear positive feedback. veyr cool πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

