Vegan Social Media

Standard

vegan

With so many sites and ways to share information, is your blog or website your main source of information? Do you use other social media platforms?

I have found that when I am really busy, it is easier for me to post on Facebook, and now sometimes Twitter. I also quickly share photos or other information that I do not always post on my blog. Plus, I will randomly go on Pinterest and pin when I find awesome things to share, although I feel like I have not been on it lately. We have been so busy, I really feel like I have missed sharing so much about our holidays and start of the year!

Besides my own page, I have liked a few others on Facebook which I also find easier to like or comment on sometimes. Others also post some useful and interesting information or share links that you would otherwise miss. So basically, I want to know what other social media you use, or how you prefer to follow. I know at times some information may overlap, but there is a lot of new and different things within each as well so I will leave my links below and hope that you will like and follow us in other ways. Please comment below with your own links as well if you would like to share with everyone other ways to follow you ๐Ÿ™‚

Facebookย Arohanui Vegan Love

Twitter @arohanuivegan

Pinterest Arohanui Vegan Love

Oh, and a huge thank you to everyone voting for us for the Circle of Moms Top 25 Vegan and Vegetarian Moms. Remember that you can vote every 24 hours from your last vote until February 7th. I would love to keep moving up and stay in the Top 25. We really appreciate your support. Ally from Made of Stars and Lou from Fridge Scrapings have blogs I regularly follow that are involved as well, plus heaps of new ones that I look forward to following. I didn’t actually realise how many other vegan blogs are out there!

9 responses »

  1. Oh whoops, I forgot about the Top 25 bloggy-thing! I’ve done it a few times, but it slipped my mind, oh dear. I shall go and vote for you now ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh those photos of Z are too cute!
    I just started tweeting, as you know. I have a Pinterest acct too.
    I started a Made of Stars FB page; you are my only liker. But I haven’t put any effort in to it because I don’t think I have the time to do it justice. Maybe one day soon?
    I like twitter for highlighting other people’s yummy recipes and articles. I also highlight my own blog posts.
    My blog on Twitter – madeofstars1
    Pinterest- aliash77

    I’m off to vote for Lou now (I voted for you today).

    • Thanks, Ally! Well, I know a lot of people just use their FB page just to post blog links, but your tweets go there as well, and I still think it is great that you have one. I do not know much about Twitter, but I should spend a bit of time looking around or re-tweeting. Yay, glad to see you moving up, not far from #4! Just voted for you again, too ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thank you! That’s very sweet of you. My (personal) Facebook friends have been very kind to me! I think Vegetarian Mamma has it in the bag!
        I’m wary of getting too involved with Twitter, as I don’t want to spend too much time online!

  3. I’m fairly new to the whole social media thing. It was not too long ago that I finally gave in and accepted that fact that that’s one way for us to communicate with one another. I now love it – the fact that I can “chat” with great individuals from all over this world. Uberdish does have a facebook page. Maybe one day I’ll have a Twitter account and Pinterest. Once I master wordpress and Facebook!! (At least I have a 13 year old to help me out!)

Leave a Reply

