eco peko bamboodie sale + giveaway *CLOSED*

Standard

organic

I love how social media connects you to things that you may not ever come across through your own searches, but things that you absolutely love. Even through all of our organic searches, I had never heard about eco peko. Have you?

Eco peko is an Australian family business that I want everyone to know about.

eco : concerned with living things in relation to their environment
peko : Ancient god of crops. The protector of the fields. Β 

It can be really hard to find stylish organic clothing, but eco peko has a lovely range for children and adults. Made from 100% Certified organic cotton or bamboo with a super high thread count and even green knitting, stitching, and dyeing processes. With this kind of commitment to sustainability and pure products, what’s not to like? They are even members of 1% for the Planet so your purchases mean donations to local environmental groups.

Being good for your skin and the environment, I could not resist buying a few tops for Zaedyn. The top I would love to have which is not currently on their website is Gimmie ABCs not GMOs.Β It was a hard decision as I like quite a few things, but here is what we decided on…

organic

a2 cow organic t-shirt, a picture of Daisy from the local organic farm

It's Easy Being Green

it’s easy being green t-shirt, of course we chose retro green!

Earth Baby

earth baby t-shirt to “take up the greenie cause by knitting themselves out in sustainable clothing”

I joked with David about buying the my dad recycles more than your dad t-shirt if only it were true. He quickly responded, “Depends on who you are talking to.” As a family we are actually very good at recycling and limiting our waste. We don’t even put trash out every week because we are conscious of the products we buy so that we limit the amount of waste that we send to landfill. I do not often like the sort of tops that compare Dads, however, I am somewhat regretting that we didn’t buy this top because it is quite unique. We enjoy leading by example, and I would love for Zaedyn to be quite proud of reducing, reusing, and recycling as I am sure that he will.

Check out the details for the items you like because most of them are generous sizing to get the most wear possible, but we ended up getting some of them in smaller sizes to fit now. Daisy the cow and it’s easy being green modeled by Zaedyn are size 6-12 months, and the earth baby t-shirt is 1 year. Plus, there are colour choices for each shirt. The smaller sizes come in an envelope neck while the bigger sizes come in a round neck.

I absolutely love the baby bamboodies! Go to the website to see what they look like. Zaedyn’s size was out of stock, otherwise I would have ordered him one. Guess what? You’re in luck! Eco peko has a new shipment that just arrived for the…

organicBIGGEST BAMBOODIE SALE EVER!!!!

I just ordered a few so be in quick as the sale is all weekend for baby, child, and adult bamboodies and then the shop will be packed up until February!

What is a bamboodie?

bamboo + hoodie = bamboodie

*high uv protection, hypoallergenic, antibacterial, light and silky soft, superior breathability, dries super quick

Make sure to check out eco peko on Facebook, their website, & even join their tree free mail list to keep updated with upcoming products and eco-news. You might be interested in their adults range as well as their eco peko bags.

If you like what you see, which I am sure that you will, enter our giveaway to win your child or someone you know a green house music, not gasses t-shirt. As the Te Reo Singalong Giveaway is currently being run through Rafflecopter on our Facebook Page, I have decided to run this competition through my blog. The competition will end on Wednesday, December 19, 2012 at 8:00PM NZ time. Please write a new comment to gain an extra entry for each. You can gain entries by choosing one, a few, or all of the options by telling us that you have liked eco peko on Facebook, liked Arohanui Vegan Love on Facebook, shared the giveaway through Facebook, made a bamboodie or other eco peko purchase, following Arohanui Vegan Love blog by email and/or bloglovin’, tweeted the giveaway, re-pinned my eco peko link through Pinterest, following Arohanui on Pinterest, following Arohanui on twitter, following eco peko on twitter, telling us your favourite product from the eco peko website…

organic

Again, this particular giveaway is only open to New Zealand, but if you like their range you can order online. If you are in Australia, check out the stockists page as there might be one near you.

Thank you so much to Justine, a mum of 2 little greenie’s, for creating this sustainable business and giving you a chance to win one of her green house music, not gasses organic cotton eco peko t-shirt for your little one.

Don’t forget to check out the bamboodie sale and other awesome products on the eco peko website!Β 

20 responses »

  1. My littlest guy has a bamboodie. He was given it as a gift when he was about 6 weeks old. It is the 3-6 months size. It still fits him (he is 10 months) but I want to buy one in the next size up. Coincidentally, I tried to order one a few days ago! But they didn’t have his size in the colour I wanted.
    I’m going to check again tonight.
    Beautiful photos of Z too πŸ™‚ Gorgeous threads.

    • Yay! Glad that you like them. Can’t wait until ours arrive :). Ooh, Zaedyn’s might not fit for awhile then. I ordered some of the shirts smaller, but not the bamboodie. Guess he will be nice & covered up! Which bamboodie are you going to order?

      • Hi! I ordered some! One for me too!!! They are soft. I’m sure it will feel beautiful on.
        I ordered 2 in size 1-2, 1 in size 6-12m and a size 4-6. Incidentally, I noticed that they don’t have the 3-6 month size, but I checked our shirt and it definitely does say that. I figure the 4-6 will fit either my 3.5 yr old or 6 yr old.
        πŸ™‚

    • Very cool! Sounds like you guys are well stocked now. Aha, I ordered one for me, too πŸ˜‰ Will write a post when we receive them. Lucky you getting them before Christmas though. Not sure when they will arrive here, but our last shipment was pretty quick. I loved all of the colours, but I really liked the starfish so we went for natural. Was meant to be NZ giveaway, but if no one else comments, I may have to send the greenhouse top back your way…

      • The natural is beautiful. That’s what my little guy has now. I ordered a natural in 6-12. I ordered turquoise for myself! Did you order natural for yourself?
        I hope you have some NZ entrants. It would be great to share the eco peko love with a fellow NZer.
        πŸ™‚

    • I hope so, too! Would love to share the eco peko love here. Ooh, I hesitated for a long time between all of them & still don’t know which one I want! Ended up with natural πŸ™‚ Will be waiting patiently until they arrive.

  2. Oh I am SO off to their website NOW – can’t believe I haven’t come across this company before – LOVE it πŸ™‚ Such cute photos of your little man rocking their threads too!

    • Yay, I am glad I have let you know about them! I couldn’t believe I hadn’t come across their page online either so I am so excited to share with others. Let me know if you end up getting anything. Such a cool range. Glad you like the photos, too πŸ™‚

  3. Have to admit that i haven’t bought any of ecopeko stuff yet but i was very excited coming across it on kids fashion hunt 2012! love their philosophy and beautiful eco-friendly creations! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Exciting Christmas Already! Karma? « Arohanui

  5. Pingback: Eco-friendly Driftwood Photo Display « Arohanui

  6. Pingback: Bamboodies at the Beach | Arohanui

Leave a Reply

