Happy Vegan Thanksgiving

Standard

vegan
What a beautiful way to celebrate Thanksgiving with sunflowers. I really appreciate being given these. Of course, I think everyone celebrating with sunflowers would be a much better Thanksgiving tradition!

Sunflowers are useful in many different ways. I am sure Zaedyn would love planting some and watching them grow. It is amazing how tall some of them grow. They would quickly pass him! Besides having beautiful flowers, sunflower seeds are yummy and very nutritious. Did you know that you can actually save the seeds and replant them once they have dried out? Have you ever tried to grow sunflower sprouts? Yum! I can think of many ways to use sunflower seeds.

So we decided to celebrate Thanksgiving by ordering lots, I mean HEAPS, of Raw & Living Foods from Living Foods Lifestyle New Zealand and Revolution Food Company. Okay so not exactly the reason, but I suppose I can use Thanksgiving as an excuse for my latest purchases. Yes, Irish Moss was one of those items so I will definitely be making some Raw Vegan Lemon Meringue Pie. I always seem to get carried away, but there was even more that I could have purchased. I definitely restocked a few items that I needed and added a few things that I am excited to try for the first time. Has anyone tried Pili nuts? I would love to try them, but I could not afford them after everything else I found. Let me know what you think of them and hopefully I can try them at some point. Oh, and I even bought Sunflower Lecithin. See, sunflowers really are versatile. Anyways, once I get my orders you can expect to see some exciting raw food being created.

Leave a Reply

