One lamb…two, three lambs!

Standard

I can never seem to keep up between posts on here, Facebook, and Pinterest. You would think I would have even more time being at home now, but we always seem to have so much to share. I make time to write on all of these, but I can easily keep myself busy all day doing all sorts around the house or catching up with friends. It has occurred to me that we have been so busy playing outside in the beautiful sunshine that I may have forgotten to mention that we have more than one lamb in our backyard. That’s right, we have three lambs in our backyard!

Okay, so only one of them belongs to us. The other two are the neighbour’s lambs that have come to live with us because we have a huge backyard. They built a fence about halfway, and it is like they have their own paddock. The lambs have a big enough area for them, and Zaedyn still has room to run around in mowed grass without sheep poo. The best part is that the fence is easy enough to hop over so we still spend lots of time with the sheep as well. Our lamb loves having friends, too.

Between three lambs and Kai, our bunny, Zaedyn wants to spend every second outside with his friends. As soon as he gets up he waits at the door saying, “Kai,” pointing out and saying, “Lamb, baa.” He can be very cheeky, and he has his own way of communicating with them. Zaedyn and Kai can often be found chasing after each other! Yes, there are times when he needs to remember to be gentle, but overall he loves animals and animals seem to love him. We have surrounded him with opportunities to see, care for, and love animals. Through our role modeling as well, we are passing on values where Zaedyn loves and respects animals.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses »

    • Thanks. Not fully grown yet. Ours is coming up 2 months, and I believe the other 2 are just over a few months old. Makes me appreciate that we can have lambs in our backyard here. Our other neighbours even have goats. I wish you could, too! Looks like you have a cute dog though 🙂

  1. What a heartwarming post! Your wee man is as adorable as his playmates! And your photos are amazing. I love the one of him running and Kai hopping along after him. My lads are all grown but I can still imagine hearing that squeal of delight! Thank you so much for sharing 🙂

    • Thank you! I can never seem to stop taking photos and have so many more cute ones on my computer because they just have so much fun playing. I love to see how happy they all are :). Yip, definitely some squeals of delight!

Leave a Reply

