Posh Puffs Gourmet Vegan Marshmallows

Standard

Who would like to be 1 of 2 lucky winners to be sent a pack of Posh Puffs Gourmet Vegan Marshmallows as part of our Vegan & Eco-Friendly Giveaway?

Vegan Marshmallows

New Zealand made gourmet marshmallows using natural flavours varying throughout the seasons that are gluten-free and made in small batches by sisters Clare and Sarah. Yum! Not all of their marshmallows are vegan, but I think it is awesome that they have taken on this new adventure into experimenting and providing vegans with a delicious vegan marshmallow to enjoy.

Vegan Marshmallow

The current vegan flavour: raspberry and coconut! I love both of these so they make the perfect combination. We were so excited when our box arrived, even beautifully packaged. Zaedyn was pretty curious and fascinated as to what they might be. He initially pulled some bits of coconut off and was not quite sure about the stickiness on his hands, but after trying the marshmallows, he realised that they were pretty yummy! He loves fresh raspberries :)

vegan marshmallows

As with many other things, I cannot remember the last time I had a marshmallow, and I don’t think that I have ever had a gourmet marshmallow. When I think of marshmallows, I always think of beach campfires and s’mores.

As someone who loves raspberries and coconut, I can definitely say that I really enjoyed these vegan marshmallows. I was a bit disappointed when they were all gone. I would love to be eating more right now. We even managed to save David one, and he liked it as well. Probably from the coconut, he said that they reminded him of a lamington. I am curious to see what the future vegan flavours might be. Check out their website and Facebook page to see some photos of their beautiful marshmallows. I just spotted a Lemon and Poppy Seed photo which sounds like another great combination to me. If you were to choose the next vegan marshmallow flavour, what would it be (either from current flavours or your imagination)?

Do you live in Nelson or plan on passing through? Posh Puffs have a stall at the Farmers Market and Sunday Market. Their marshmallows are even being sold in Fresh Choice in Nelson city and stockists in Nelson, Richmond, Mapua, Blenheim, and soon to be in Wellington. You will only find the vegan marshmallows at the markets or by ordering online. However, I am sure they can be seen elsewhere in the future if all of you show some interest. They really are worth it for a special treat or for someone special.

Posh Puffs Gourmet Marshmallows:
Website

Facebook

Twitter

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Vegan & Eco-Friendly Giveaway Now Closed | Arohanui

Leave a Reply

